Canterbury Golf Club


East Kent Evening League

Canterbury will be making their sixth appearance in the league. Matches are played predominantly on a Friday late afternoon and early evening.

Teams consist of eight players playing in a four-ball betterball format. Maximum handicap is 20 (players with a higher handicap can compete but must play off 20).

Visiting teams are given courtesy of the course and a light meal is provided after the game at a cost of £6.50-£7.50.

At Canterbury, match fees are £10 with the difference going towards a gala evening at the end of the season.

Team captain and organiser is Richard Beer (e-mail: richard@jemfruits.com or phone 07714 300006).

The league website is: www.ekelgolf.co.uk.

Canterbury fixtures

League

Friday, April 21   Won 2½-1½ v Etchinghill (A)

Friday, May 19   Won 3-1 v Tenterden (H)

Friday, June 16   Won 4-0 v London Beach (H)

Friday, June 30   The Ridge (H)

Friday, July 28   Weald of Kent (A)

Friday, Aug 11   Littlestone Warren (A)

Friday, Sept 8   Lydd (A)

Friday, Sept 22   Tudor Park (H)

League Cup

Friday, June 2   First round: Drew 2-2 v The Ridge (A) - Canterbury won at second extra hole of deciding play-off

Friday, July 7   Second round: Tenterden (A)





Created by intelligentgolf version 8.0.6
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.