Canterbury Golf Club

East Kent League

Canterbury are one of six clubs in the top flight of the East Kent League and each plays the other five teams on a home and away basis.

The competition is the oldest and most prestigious of the leagues in which Canterbury compete and attracts the best golfers from among the participating clubs.

There are 10 players in each team and they compete in a four-ball betterball format, with three matches played off scratch and the remaining two matches played off handicaps, the maximum of which is six.

Canterbury have won the league on a number of occasions, the most recent being 2017 and 2019. The club also won the league cup on both occasions. In 2018 and 2019 , Canterbury won the Guilford Trophy, an annual scratch knockout competition involving other East Kent golf clubs.

09 April 10:30 - 11:10 Home Chestfield (H) 
28 May 10:20 - 11:00 Home Sene Valley (H) 
04 June 10:20 - 11:10 Home Ashford (H) 
18 June Away Sene Valley (A) 
16 July 11:00 - 11:50 Home Littlestone (H) 
23 July Away Chestfield (A) 
06 August Away Littlestone (A) 
20 August Away Sittingbourne (A) 
27 August 11:00 - 11:50 Home Sittingbourne (H) 
01 October Away Ashford (A) 
09 October Away Jamboree @ Littlestone

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.