More

Canterbury Golf Club


East Kent Evening League

Canterbury are making their seventh appearance in the league and, having won the title in each of the last two years, the treble would represent an outstanding achievement.

Matches are played predominantly on a Friday late afternoon and early evening. Teams consist of eight players playing four-ball betterball. Maximum handicap is 20 (players with a higher handicap can compete but must play off 20).

Visiting teams are afforded courtesy of the course and a light meal is provided after the game at a cost of £6.50-£7.50.

At Canterbury, match fees are £10 with the difference going towards a gala evening at the end of the season.

Team captain and organiser is Richard Beer (e-mail: richard@jemfruits.com or phone 07714 300006).

The league website is: www.ekelgolf.co.uk.

Canterbury league fixtures 2018

Fri, April 20  Drew 2-2 v Etchinghill (H)

Fri, May 4  Drew 2-2  v Sene Valley (H)

Fri, May 18  Won 3-1 v Tenterden (A)

Fri, June 15  Lost 1-3 v London Beach (A)

Fri, June 29  Won 3-1 v The Ridge (A)

Tues, July 24   Lost 1-3 v Weald of Kent (H)

Fri, Aug 3  Won 4-0 v Littlestone Warren (H)

Fri, Sept 7  v Lydd (H) - 2.30pm

Fri, Sept 21  Won 2½-1½ v Tudor Park (A)


League Cup

Fri, June 1  First round Won 4-0  v Lydd (H)

Tues July 17 Semi-Final Won play-off v Weald of Kent (A) - score 2-2, won at first play-off hole

Fri Aug 31 Final, 1st leg Lost 3½-½ v Tudor Park (A)

Fri, Sept 14 Final, 2nd leg Won 4-0 v Tudor Park (H) - Canterbury win on aggregate 4½-3½


Jamboree

Sun, Sept 30  Littlestone Warren





Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.