More

Canterbury Golf Club

East Kent Evening League 2019

Canterbury are making their eighth appearance in the league and have won the title twice in the last three years, along with two cup and jamboree triumphs.

Matches are played predominantly on a Friday late afternoon and early evening. Teams consist of eight players playing four-ball betterball.

Maximum handicap is 20 (players with a higher handicap can compete but must play off 20).

Visiting teams are afforded courtesy of the course and a light meal is provided after the game at a cost of £7.50-£ 8.50 .

At Canterbury, match fees are £10, with the difference going towards a gala evening at the end of the season.

Team captain and organiser is Richard Beer (e-mail: richard@jemfruits.com or phone 07714 300006).

After this year, the league wil be split into two divisions, with home and away fixtures and relegation and promotion.

The league website is: www.ekelgolf.co.uk.

Canterbury's league fixtures 2019

Fri, April 26 v Etchinghill (A)

Fri, May 10 v Sene Valley (A)

Fri, May 24 v Tenterden (H)

Fri, June 21 v London Beach (H)

Fri, July 5 v The Ridge (H)

Fri Aug 2 v Weald of Kent (A)

Fri, Aug 16 v Littlestone Warren (A)

Fri, Sept 13 v Lydd (A)

Fri, Sept 27 v Tudor Park (H)

League Cup

Fri, April 12 First round v Weald of Kent (H)

Fri, June 7 Second round

Jamboree

Oct 6 at Etchinghill





Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.