More

Canterbury Golf Club


East Kent Evening League

Canterbury are making their seventh appearance in the league and, having won the title in each of the last two years, the treble would represent an outstanding achievement.

Matches are played predominantly on a Friday late afternoon and early evening. Teams consist of eight players playing four-ball betterball. Maximum handicap is 20 (players with a higher handicap can compete but must play off 20).

Visiting teams are afforded courtesy of the course and a light meal is provided after the game at a cost of £6.50-£7.50.

At Canterbury, match fees are £10 with the difference going towards a gala evening at the end of the season.

Team captain and organiser is Richard Beer (e-mail: richard@jemfruits.com or phone 07714 300006).

The league website is: www.ekelgolf.co.uk.

Canterbury league fixtures 2018

Fri, April 20  Drew 2-2 v Etchinghill (H)

Fri, May 4  Drew 2-2 Sene Valley (H)

Fri, May 18  Won 3-1 Tenterden (A)

Fri, June 15  Lost 1-3 London Beach (A)

Fri, June 29  v The Ridge (A) - tbc

Tues, July 24   v Weald of Kent (H) - 3pm

Fri, Aug 3  v Littlestone Warren (H) - 3pm

Fri, Sept 7  v Lydd (H) - 2.30pm

Fri, Sept 21  v Tudor Park (A) - tbc


League Cup

Fri, June 1  First round Won 4-0 Lydd (H)

Tues July 17 Semi-Final v Weald of Kent (A) - tbc


Jamboree

Sun, Sept 30  Littlestone Warren





Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.