Canterbury Golf Club

Kent Veterans League

The Kent Veterans League was founded in 1978 but Canterbury did not join until 2001.

This year there are 51 participating clubs and these are divided by geographic location into eight groups of six or seven teams. Canterbury are in Group 6.

Ten players from opposing teams compete in a four-ball betterball matchplay format, the maximum handicap being 20. The winning pair earns two points, the losers receive nothing and there is a point apiece in the event of a halved game.

The top team in each group qualifies for Kent Finals Day.

The league website is kgvl.weebly.com

Results and fixtures

Thurs, April 13   Lost 5-0 v Tudor Park (A)

Fri, April 28   Won 3½-1½ v Broome Park (H)

Fri, May 5   Won 4-1 v Whitstable & Seasalter (A)

Fri, May 26   Won 3-2 v Whitstable & Seasalter (H)

Mon, June 5   Won 3-2 v Chestfield (H)

Thurs, June 8   Lost 3-2 v Broome Park (A)

Tues, June 13   Lost 3½-1½ v Etchinghill (A)

Fri, July 7   Lost 4-1 v Chestfield (A)

Fri, July 28   Won 3½-1½ v Etchinghill (H)

Fri, Aug 22   Won 3-2 v Tudor Park (H)


Kent Vets Four-ball Betterball Knock-Out

Thur, May 4   Lost 2-1 v Southern Valley (A)





Created by intelligentgolf version 8.0.6
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.